Thursday, January 15, 2009

Reese's hearts and gluten revised

After a commenter asked me what exact ingredient was in the Reese's Peanut Butter Hearts had gluten, I went back to the store to look.  To my surprise, the Red, individually packaged, paper-wrapped Reese's Peanut Butter Hearts do not appear to have any gluten in them.
There are actually two different heart-shaped Reese's candies on the market right now.  The ones that had "wheat flour" listed as an ingredient were the Peanut Butter Filled Hearts, which are individually wrapped in foil.  Yikes!  

I apologize for any confusion.  So, Paper-wrapped Peanut Butter Hearts are OK, foil-wrapped Peanut Butter Filled Hearts are bad!

No comments: