Friday, December 19, 2008

Apex brand supplements mainly gluten free

I workout at 24-hour fitness and a trainer recommended I take some supplements to help with my workouts.  Naturally suspicious of hidden gluten, I contacted the company that makes their supplements, Apex.  Turns out most of their bars have gluten, but all but one of their supplements are safe.  Their Max Creatine pills have gluten in them.  Here is the reply  I got from my email.

Since the cookies, bars and powders may contain the following;
cocoa, oat fiber, wheat, konjac flour, cocoa butter, wheat flour, barley malt, and Gluten is associated with these ingredients, the cookies, bars and powders may not be well tolerated by those with Celiac Sprue or Gluten Intolerance.

Maltodextrin may also be another ingredient not well suited for those who have Celiac Sprue or Gluten Intolerance as well.

Those who have Celiac Sprue or Gluten Intolerance should have a list of foods and/or ingredients that they should not consume.

The only pills that contain Gluten is the Max Creatine....

We hope that this information has been helpful.

Yours in health,

Technical Support Specialist

Apex Fitness


No comments: