![](https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEjIru8MRG55j3g89rJm8WA-OddjZsd-Tf9ZC2_qlHyBC7YJ2DWfiJoQijP6JOgCQ7ndrJYXgFL_AivonlUU15xbGZbWaOpQCCsaJLYxJgLTUmq777dECaE2ka9RULi8gDrMSTvnZPChkkVx/s400/UnsafeHearts.jpg)
I've mentioned before that I sometimes grab candy and eat it without thinking, but I'm getting better at this. I narrowly avoided an encounter with a red-foil-covered Lindt ball that had some malted flavoring in it and yesterday I was dismayed to see the Reese's peanut butter filled hearts for Valentine's Day contain gluten. So sad! Still, better safe than sorry.
3 comments:
Hi Jen,
I haven't seen these yet. Like you, sorry if they have gluten! What is the offending ingredient?
I think he label actually said wheat flour on it. I can't remember but it was something definitive. If I chance upon another pack, I'll write it down.
Yes, the offending ingredient is wheat flour. So sad!
Post a Comment